Friend of Youth

Plant City Optimist Club - Like Us!



About Us


Related Links

Oracle Newsletter

About Us

The Optimist Creed
Promise Yourself-

To be so strong that nothing can disturb your peace of mind.

To talk health, happiness and prosperity to every person you meet.

To make all your friends feel that there is something in them.

To look at the sunny side of everything and make your optimism come true.

To think only of the best, to work only for the best, and to expect only the best.

To be just as enthusiastic about the success of others as you are about your own.

To forget the mistakes of the past and press on to the greater achievements of the future.

To wear a cheerful countenance at all times and give every living creature you meet a smile.

To give so much time to the improvement of yourself that you have no time to criticize others.

To be too large for worry, too noble for anger, too strong for fear, and too happy to permit the presence of trouble.

Current Officers

President:                                Pat Stottlemyer

1st Vice President:             Robert Olszewski

Secretary/Treasurer:        David Kinghorn

Sergeant at Arms:              Walt Arnold


Future Officers

2023-2024 Robert Olszewski

2024-2025 Deryl Zimmerer

2025-2026 Paul Woods

2026-2027 Jeff Arnold

2027-2028 Jack Holland


Board Members

2020-2021 David Robbins, Immediate Past President





Past Presidents

2021-2022            Mike Williamson                3rd Term

2020-2021            Jeff Ogden                             3rd Term

2019-2020            Dave Robbins                       4th Term

2018-2019            Daryl Zimmerer                  

2017-2018            Pat Stottlemyer                    4th Term

2016-2017             Jack Holland                        3rd Term

2015-2016             Jeff Arnold                            3rd Term

2014-2015            Jeff Ogden                             2nd Term

2013-2014            Mike Williamson                2nd Term

2012-2013            David Kinghorn

2011-2012             Pat Stottlemyer                    3rd Term

2010-2011             Jeff Ogden

2009-2010           Mike Williamson               

2008-2009           Jeb Hicks                               2nd Term

2007-2008           Jack Holland                    2nd Term

2006-2007           Jeff Arnold                            2nd Term

2005-2006           Pat/Darcy Stottlemyer     2nd Term

2004-2005           Pat           Stottlemyer         

2003-2004           Jim          Robertson            

2002-2003           Reggie    Sitze       

2001-2002           Ben          Knox      

2000-2001           Dave       Robbins                 3rd Term 

1999-2000            Paul         Woods                     2nd Term

1998-1999             Dave       Byars     

1997-1998             Jeff          Batley    

1996-1997             Steve       Kennedy               

1995-1996             Doug       Hippler 

1994-1995             Tom        Baldwin                

1993-1994             Tony       Azorin   

1992-1993             Jeff          Arnold   

1991-1992             Chuck     Boswell 

1990-1991             Dave       Robbins                 2nd Term

1989-1990            Jack        Holland

1988-1989            Jeb          Hicks     

1987-1988             Walt        Arnold                     2nd Term

1986-1987             Frank      Paris      

1985-1986             J.D.         Ayscue   

1984-1985             Jody        Connell 

1983-1984             Richard "Cal" Calhoun   

1982-1983             Paul         Woods   

1981-1982             Sam         Cooper  

1980-1981             Jimmy    Beaty     

1979-1980             Dave       Robbins                

1978-1979             Walt        Arnold   

1977-1978             Bob          Causey  

1976-1977              Gene       Bowman                2nd Term

1975-1976             Dan         Gorman                 Lt. Governor

1974-1975             Gene       Bowman                Brock Cunnigan

1973-1974             Don         Vaughan                                

1966-1967             Walter  Holland                  

1965-1966             Randall Copeland                              

1962-1963             Bernie    Reynolds



The Plant City chapter was established in 1962 with

Bernie Reynolds as the charter president.